Just a quick post, because I’ve been so negligent here since my program started. Exams are this week, so I’m spending all my time studying. After Friday I’ll be free (for a week) before the seas of school swallow me up once more.

I’m reading or rereading John Wyndam books right now. I reread The Chrysalids last week, and enjoyed it as much this time around as I did the first time I read it 17 years ago. Maybe more, because I absorbed things that went past me when I was 12. I reread A Wrinkle in Time a few months ago and it definitely did not age as well. I’m reading The Kraken Wakes now, which is considerably slower and more dry than The Chrysalids, but I’m enjoying the underlying commentary about the news media. There are always so many layers to Wyndam’s books.

I just discovered a new blog, Hot Guys Reading Books. Just awesome! I could stare at that website all day, if I wasn’t already married to a hot guy who reads books (and comics! Hott!). I have several pictures of Nyron reading books in exotic locations on our travels, but he wouldn’t let me submit any of them. I’ll have to take a new to send in one of these days.

Ok, I’m going to bury myself in my notes about library roles and MARC21 coding. If you don’t hear from me in a week, send in a search party.

