I’ve decided to re-enter the world of blogging.  After a hiatus of a year or so and with so many things going on in my life right now I feel like it’s a good time to get back into it.

In previous years I’ve tried to keep separate blogs for separate subjects, but that’s just more complicated than it needs to be.  This time around, I’m going to keep it more casual and a forum for anything.  If you’re a friend and you want to see what’s going on in my life beyond my facebook status update, this is where you’ll find out.  If you’re following my first foray into publishing with my book From Pemmican to Poutine: A Culinary History of Canada, and you want to find out about my other writing, I’ll be talking about it.  I’ll also be writing about the launch of my etsy shop Broccoli Design Studio, starting with setting up the studio space in my spare room and doing product design.  And, who can forget my return to the hallowed halls of education, when I go to college this spring.

This blog will be a little bit of everything and i hope you enjoy.

